MINUTES BOARD OF EDUCATION COMMUNITY UNIT SCHOOL DISTRICT NO. 15 REGULAR MEETING JULY 20, 2016

CALL TO ORDER

The Board of Education Community Unit No. 15, Beardstown, IL was called to order on July 20, 2016 by Vice-President Aaron Stock at 7:00 p.m. in Beardstown Middle/High library 500 East 15th Street, Beardstown, IL. Pledge of allegiance. Kim Watson called the roll with the following members present: Toby Brake, Lou Wubker, Mike Seaman, Kim Watson, Aaron Stock, OJ Simpson. Jack Fearneyhough was absent. Also in attendance were Ron Gilbert, and Kelly Herter.

PUBLIC QUESTIONS AND COMMENTS:

COMMITTEE MEETING-Transportation Meeting-June 29, 2016. Personnel Committee-June 29, 2016.

ADMINISTRATORS REPORT: Scott Riddle-Randi Cowell-Trevor Cottle-Pam DeSollar-Josh Sorrells-Wendy McClenning-Jim Childers-Ron Gilbert-

ACTION ITEMS

On a motion by, second by to approve consent agenda 1, 2, 3, 4, and 5. Roll Call Vote: Brake yes; Wubker yes; Seaman yes; Watson yes; Simpson yes; and Stock yes.

On a motion by, second by to approve the 2016-2017 school year student handbooks. Roll Call Vote: Brake yes; Wubker yes; Seaman yes; Watson yes; Simpson yes; and Stock yes.

On a motion by, second by to approve keeping closed session minutes closed for meetings held January through June 2016, as the need for confidentiality still exists in all or part of those minutes. Roll Call Vote: Brake yes; Wubker yes; Seaman yes; Watson yes; Simpson yes; and Stock yes.

On a motion by, second by to retain the services of Jay Greening of Miller/Hall/Triggs as district attorney. Roll Call Vote: Brake yes; Wubker yes; Seaman yes; Watson yes; Simpson yes; and Stock yes.

On a motion by, second by to adopt the resolution designating district depositories. Roll Call Vote: Brake yes; Wubker yes; Seaman yes; Watson yes; Simpson yes; and Stock yes.

On a motion by , second by to approve vendors for milk and bread based on bids received. Roll Call Vote: Brake yes; Wubker yes; Seaman yes; Watson yes; Simpson yes; and Stock yes.

On a motion by, second by to adopt the resolution to approve the Districts SB 100 State Mandated discipline policy for the 2016-207 school year. Roll Call Vote: Brake yes; Wubker yes; Seaman yes; Watson yes; Simpson yes; and Stock yes.

On a motion by, second by to approve the 2016-2017 District Administrators contracts for Pam DeSollar, Trevor Cottle, Randi Cowell, Josh Sorrells, Tammee Petersen and Scott Riddle. Roll Call Vote: Brake yes; Wubker yes; Seaman yes; Watson yes; Simpson yes; and Stock yes. On a motion by, second by to enter closed session to discuss litigation, land acquisition, negotiations, student disciplinary cases, and to consider information regarding the appointment, employment, or dismissal of an employee or officer. Roll Call Vote: Brake yes; Wubker yes; Seaman yes; Watson yes; Simpson yes; and Stock yes. Time

On a motion by , second by to re enter regular session. Roll Call Vote: Brake yes; Wubker yes; Seaman yes; Watson yes; Simpson yes; and Stock yes. Time

PERSONNEL ADDENDUM:

On a motion by , second by to employ the following: Kyle McCormick – ELA MS (Pending Certification) / JV Football ; Lori Pahde - ELA MS (Pending Certification) / Class Sponsor; Nikki Parker - 5th Grade MS (Pending Certification) / Class Sponsor; Donna Langley - Special Education MS (Pending Certification) / Class Sponsor; and Beth Simler - Mathematics MS/HS. Call Vote: Brake yes; Wubker yes; Seaman yes; Watson yes; Simpson yes; and Stock yes.

On a motion by , second by to approve the following list of extra-curricular volunteers who are ASEP or Teacher certified (unless noted): Joey Luna-HS Volunteer Football Coach (Pending ASEP Certification).

The board recognizes the following resignations: Stacey Farmer-Second Grade Teacher and retiring Joann Gielau-Teachers Aide.

DISCUSSION:

ADJOURN: On a motion by second by to adjourn. Time pm

Date

President

Secretary